Minor in Mathematics

The Mathematics minor, available for students majoring in other fields, consists of 32 units, of which 12 are upper division. Students majoring in fields that require mathematics courses should take only those courses in the minor program that are not incorporated into their major.

Requirements for the Minor (32 units)

Lower Division Required Courses (20 units)
MATH 206-209 Calculus I-IV (4 each)
MATH 255 Introduction to Matrix Theory (4)
Upper Division Electives (12 units)
Select three upper division mathematics courses.