Contact Us - University Advancement

Office of the Vice President for University Advancement

Robert Y. AvalosRobert Y. Avalos
Vice President for University Advancement
Executive Director of the Cal State LA Foundation
Tel: 323.343.3060
Email: ravalo10@calstatela.edu


James CuaresmaJames Cuaresma
Director of University Events and Protocol
Tel: 323.343.3075
Email: jcuaresma@calstatela.edu

 

Cal State LA BadgeMaria Magolske
Executive Director for Donor Engagement and Campaign Initiatives
Tel: 323.343.3075
Email: maria.magolske@calstatela.edu



Susana Moreno
Susana Moreno
Fiscal Analyst
Tel: 323.343.3065
Email: smoreno@calstatela.edu



Jane RheeJane Rhee
Administrative Assistant and Office Manager
Tel: 323.343.3068
Email: jrhee7@calstatela.edu



Rose SavareRose Savare
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 323.343.3075
Email: rsavare@calstatela.edu

 

Advancement Services
Laura Carlson-WeinerLaura Carlson-Weiner
Director for Advancement Services
Tel: 323.343.3072
Email: lcarlso@calstatela.edu



Kimberly EllisKimberly Ellis
Prospect Research Analyst
Tel: 323.343.3066
Email: kellis8@calstatela.edu



Sharon GarciaSharon Garcia
Administration and Gift Processing Assistant
Tel: 323.343.6560
Email: ​sgarc226@calstatela.edu



Adriana LaraAdriana Lara
Advancement Services Coordinator 
Tel: 323.343.6562
Email: alara45@calstatela.edu



Eddie PadillaEddie Padilla
Prospect Research Manager and Database Specialist
Tel: 323.343.6561
Email: epadil31@calstatela.edu

 

Alumni Association
Maria UbagoMaria Ubago
Executive Director for Alumni Relations
Tel: 323.343.4945
Email: mubago@calstatela.edu

 

Gloria Garcia

Gloria Garcia
Administrative Support Coordinator,
Alumni Association
Tel: 323.343.4978
Email: ggarcia5@calstatela.edu


Yvette SanchezYvette Sanchez
Assistant Director, Alumni and Student Programs 
Tel: 323.343.4980
Email: ysanch77@calstatela.edu

 

Philip ScanlonPhilip Scanlon
Associate Director, Alumni Relations
Tel: 323.343.6059
Email: pscanlo@calstatela.edu

 

University Development
Kevin DoodyKevin Doody
Director of Development,
College of Engineering, Computer Science and Technology
Tel: 323.343.3071
Email: kdoody@calstatela.edu


Marissa GarciaMarissa Garcia
Director of Development,
College of Ethnic Studies,
College of Natural and Social Sciences
Tel: 323.343.3043
Email: marissa.garcia@calstatela.edu

Stephanie Soto-PellStephanie Soto-Pell
Executive Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations
Tel: 323.343.3074
Email: spell@calstatela.edu

 

Jacqueline M. WilliamsJacqueline M. Williams
Senior Director for Planned Giving
Tel: (323) 343-3045
Email: jwilliams@calstatela.edu