Chemistry & Biochemistry Seminars

Seminars – Fall 2017

PRESENTED AT 3:15 p.m. Location: BIOS 334

 

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

No Seminar

 

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Mobile Microscopy, Sensing and Diagnostics through Computational Photonics

Prof. Aydogan Ozcan, University of California, Los Angeles

 

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Bacterial Protein Turnover and the Effect of Arginine Phosphorylation

Roxana Eggleston-Rangel, California State University, Los Angeles

 

Tuesday, September12, 2017  

Gallic Acid: the Human Immunodeficiency Virus Inhibitor      

Oscar Munoz, California State University, Los Angeles

 

Tuesday, September 19, 2017   

Small Molecules to Target Undruggable Proteins

Zoila Estrada-Tobar, California State University, Los Angeles

 

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Application-Driven Processing to Maximize Performance of Electroactive Polymers

Prof. Jennifer Irvin, Texas State University

 

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

There Must be Something in the Water: Analytical Techniques for the Analysis of Amphetamines in Aqueous Media

Mario Mena, California State University, Los Angeles

     

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Electrical and Optical Studies of Metal-Organic Framework Thin Films

Prof. Fangyuan Tian, California State University, Long Beach

 

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

No Seminar

 

Thursday, October 24, 2017

Redox control of biological nitrogen fixation

Prof. Cedric Owens, Chapman University

 

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Developing Effective Scaffolds for Bone Regeneration Using Biomimetic Chemistry            

Nathalie del Rosario, California State University, Los Angeles

 

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

LACTB is a Tumour Suppressor that Modulates Lipid Metabolism and Cell State

Kayla Love, California State University, Los Angeles

 

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Shear-Responsive Hydrogels

Kevin Parducho, California State University, Los Angeles

 

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

The Effects of Cooperative Learning on Student Performance in Chemistry Courses

Andrea Zarember, California State University, Los Angeles

 

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Quinone-Based, Redox-Active Resorcin[4]arene Cavitands

Bayan Hassan, California State University, Los Angeles