Faculty

Dr. Mark Tufenkjian

Mark Tufenkjian, Ph.D., Chair

Office: E&T A-211

Phone: (323) 343-4434

Email: mtufenk@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Geotechnical Engineering

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/mark-tufenkjian

Dr. Hassan Hashemian

Hassan Hashemian, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-409

Phone: (323) 343-4499

Email: hhashem@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Transportation, City Planning

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/hassan-hashemian

Dr. Michael Ibrahim

Michael Ibrahim, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-215

Phone: (323) 343-4457

Email: mibrah22@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Construction Management

Homepage: Coming Soon

Dr. Arezoo Khodayari

Arezoo Khodayari, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-216

Phone: (323) 343-4453

Email: akhoday@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Environmental Engineering, Air Quality Control and Modeling, Climate Modeling and Climate Change Analysis, Integrated Assessment of Climate Change

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/arezoo-khodayari

Dr. Wing Shun (Welson) Kwan

Wing Shun (Welson) Kwan, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-215

Phone: (323) 343-4464

Email: wkwan4@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Geotechnical Engineering

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/wing-shun-kwan

Dr. Sonya R. Lopez

Sonya R. Lopez, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-221

Phone: (323) 343-4455

Email: slope188@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Hydrology and Water Resources Engineering; Physically-based and Conceptually-based hydrologic modeling; Remote Sensing of the Environment

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/sonya-lopez

Dr. Mehran Mazari

Mehran Mazari, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-215

Phone: (323) 343-4469

Email: mmazari2@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Transportation Infrastructure, Pavements

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/mehran-mazari

 

Dr. Gustavo Menezes

Gustavo Menezes, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-213

Phone: (323) 343-4578

Email: gmeneze@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Environmental Engineering and Water Resources

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/gustavo-menezes

Maryam Nazari, PhD

Maryam Nazari, Ph.D.

Office: TBA

Phone: TBA

Email: mnazar12@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Structural Engineering, Earthquake Engineering

Homepage: TBA

Dr. Rupa Purasinghe

Rupa Purasinghe, Ph.D., Principal Advisor

Office: E&T A-214

Phone: (323) 343-4459

Email: rpurasi@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Structural Analysis, Finite Element Method, Computer Aided Structural Design/Experimentation

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/rupasiri-purasinghe

Dr. Tonatiuh Rodriguez-Nikl

Tonatiuh Rodriguez-Nikl, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-217

Phone: (323) 343-4456

Email: trodrig7@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Structural Engineering

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/tonatiuh-rodriguez-nikl

Lecturers

Last Name First Name Email
Cid Clement

clement.cid@gmail.com

Cruz Urbina

Denis

denis.cruz@lacity.org

Emami

Nasir

nasir.emami@lacity.org

Fakhretaha

Aval Siavash

sfakhre@calstatela.edu

Habchi

Rachelle

rhabchi@glotmansimpson.com

Jaw Jing Wen

jingwenjaw@gmail.com

Kam Tommy

tkam@calstatela.edu

Lum

Howard

hlum2@calstatela.edu

Mmeje

Onyinye Hyginus

Mmeje@calstatela.edu

Mortazavi

Mahdi

mmortaz@calstatela.edu

Park Jeong

jspark02@yahoo.com

Poomiwatracanont

Roy

rpoomiw2@calstatela.edu

Shahrestani

Shahram

sshahrestani@portla.org

Shamma John

jshamma@calstatela.edu

Song

Jiansheng

jsong@calstatela.edu

Wei Xiang

xwei4@calstatela.edu

Williams John

jwill125@calstatela.edu

Emeriti: Frank R. Balle, Anjan K. Bhaumik, Raymond I. Jeng, Young C. Kim, Narendra B. Taly, Wen L. Wang.

Lara Asatryan, Coordinator, Department of Civil Engineering
lasatry2@calstatela.edu | E&T A-212 | Tel (323)343-4450 | Fax (323)3436313