Faculty

Full-time Faculty

 

Eun-Young Elaine Kang

Eun-Young (Elaine) Kang, Ph.D., Chair

Office: E&T A-324

Phone: (323) 343-4513

Email: eykang@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Computer Vision, Computer Graphics, and Image processing

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/elaine-kang

Chengyu Sun

Chengyu Sun, Ph.D., Associate Chair

Office: E&T A-317

Phone: (323) 343-6697

Email: csun@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Database performance optimization, communication, and network applications

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/chengyu-sun

Navid Amin

Navid Amini, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-407

Phone: (323) 343-6687

Email: namini@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Machine Learning and Mobile Computing

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/navid-amini

Negin Forouzesh, Ph.D. a female faculty with long hair in red jacket

Negin Forouzesh, Ph.D.

Office: TBA

Phone: TBA

Email: neginf@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Computational Biology, Optimization, Computational Geometry

Homepage: https://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/negin-forouzesh

Huiping Guo

Huiping Guo, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-322

Phone: (323) 343-6673

Email: hpguo@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Computer Networks, and Data Security

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/huiping-guo

Jiang Guo

Jiang Guo, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-315

Phone: (323) 343-6674

Email: jguo@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Software Engineering, Networks, and Operating Systems

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/jiang-guo

David Krum, Ph.D. a male faculty holding a head mount gear

David Krum, Ph.D.

Office: TBA

Phone: TBA

Email: dkrum@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Human-computer interaction, 3D interaction, virtual and augmented reality

Homepage: https://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/david-krum

Jungsoo Lim, Ph.D.. a female faculty wearing eyeglasses

Jungsoo Lim, Ph.D.

Office: TBA

Phone: TBA

Email: jlim34@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Internet Of Things, Cyber-Physical System, Wireless Networking, Wireless Sensor Network

Homepage: https://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/jung-lim

Behzad Parviz

Behzad Parviz, Ph.D., Graduate Advisor

Office: E&T A-312

Phone: (323) 343-6696

Email: bparviz@calstatela.edu

Specialization: General Systems Methodology, Information Theory, and Software Engineering

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/behzad-parviz

Mohammad Pourhomanyoun

Mohammad Pourhomayoun, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-408

Phone: (323) 343-6688

Email: mpourho@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Data Science, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/mohammad-pourhomayoun

Zilong Ye

Zilong Ye, Ph.D., Undergraduate Advisor

Office: E&T A-327

Phone: (323) 343-6689

Email: zye5@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Networking

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/zilong-ye

YuQing Zhu

YuQing Zhu, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-327

Phone: (323) 343-4572

Email: Yuqing.Zhu14@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Distributed Computing, Complex Data Mining

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/yuqing-zhu-0


 

FERP Faculty

 

Vladimir N. Akis

Vladimir N. Akis, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-311

Phone: (323) 343-6694

Email: vakis@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Computer Graphics, Topology, and Dynamical Systems

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/vladimir-akis

Raj S. Pamula

Raj S. Pamula, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-316

Phone: (323) 343-6693

Email: rpamula@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Fault Tolerant Computing, and Parallel Processing

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/raj-pamula

 

Lecturers and Adjunct Faculty

Name Email
Richard Cross

rcross3@calstatela.edu

Weronika Cwir

wcwir2@calstatela.edu

Dr. Daniel Firpo

firpod85@gmail.com

Edmund Gean

egean@calstatela.edu

Dr. Chunhui Guo

cguo4@calstatela.edu

Dr. John Hurley

jhurley2@calstatela.edu

Keenan Knaur

kknaur2@calstatela.edu 

Dr. Jose Macias

josemasia@gmail.com

Randal Moss

toramoss@gmail.com

Dr. Jithika Thomas

jthoma35@calstatela.edu

Cydney Auman

cauman2@calstatela.edu

Dr. Senhua Yu

syu38@calstatela.edu

Anson Fong

afong21@calstatela.edu

Faiz Mizra

fmirza@calstatela.edu

Francisco Guzman

   fguzma30@calstatela.edu

Natalie Gallegos

ngalle13@calstatela.edu

Dr. Swayam Pati

spati@calstatela.edu

Kevin Ngo

cngo28@calstatela.edu

Dr. Sen Wang

swang32@calstatela.edu

Arun Arunachalam

aarunac@calstatela.edu 

Christian Fagan

cfagan@calstatela.edu 

Mo Zhang

mzhang46@calstatela.edu 

Dr. Yi Zhao

yzhao52@calstatela.edu 

N. Nemati

nnemati@calstatela.edu

 

Emeriti

Russ Abbott

Russ Abbott, Ph.D.,

Donald I. Kiel

Valentina Ovasapyan, Coordinator, Department of Computer Science
vovasapyan@calstatela.edu | E&T A-322 | Tel (323)343-6690 | Fax (323)343-6672