Department of Public Health - Faculty and Staff

Faculty


Full-Time

Walter A. Zelman, Ph.D., M.A.
Professor and Chair
304 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4635
wzelman@calstatela.edu

Behjat A. Sharif, Ph.D., MCHES
Professor
303 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4747
bsharif@calstatela.edu

William M. London, Ed.D., M.P.H. 
Professor
320 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-5867
wlondon@calstatela.edu

Beth R. Hoffman, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor
319 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4706
bhoffma@calstatela.edu

Claudia Toledo-Corral, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.S.
Assistant Professor
301 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4748
ctoledo@calstatela.edu

Nan Zhao Martin, Ph.D., M.A., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
301 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4743
nzhao4@calstatela.edu

Kimberly Kisler Pisca, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
306 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-5866
kkisler@calstatela.edu

Portia A. Jackson Preston, DrPH, M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
306 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-5868
pjackso6@calstatela.edu

 

 

Part-Time

Mariya Benusovich, M.D.
Olivia Ellis, M.P.H.
Joanna Gaspar MS, M.P.H.
Michael Janson, M.P.H.
Keosha Partlow, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Gregory Stevens, Ph.D., M.H.S.
Akiko Tagawa, M.P.H.​
Mellissa H. Withers, Ph.D., M.H.S.
Susan Saul, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Sarah Cousins, M.P.H.

 

Staff

Caroline G. Trejo
Administrative Support Coordinator
302 Simpson Tower
Phone: (323) 343-4740
Fax: (323) 343-6400
ctrejo@cslanet.calstatela.edu