outstanding professors 1999-2000

of Events

OPAs, 96-97

OPAs, 97-98

OPAs, 98-99

Other OPAs



Margie Yu
Public Affairs Asst.
(323) 343-3047

Cal State L.A. Outstanding Professors, 1999-2000

California State University, Los Angeles has recently honored its 1999-2000 Outstanding Professors. The award recipients are:

Alan Bloom, professor of Communication Studies-Broadcasting;

Cheryl Cruz, associate professor of Accounting;

Silvia Heubach, assistant professor of Mathematics and Computer Science; and

Caroline McManus, assistant professor of English.

These awards are made primarily for excellence in teaching, but significant achievements are expected in scholarly inquiry or creativity, professional activities, and service to the campus and community.

As part of the annual faculty tradition, Cal State L.A. professor of Physics and Astronomy Demetrius Margaziotis as the recipient of the President's Distinguished Professor Award.

This award recognizes superlative teaching and exceptional commitment to students as well as professional accomplishments and services. Only those professors who have previously been selected as Outstanding Professors are eligible for this award.

# # #

TOP | Cal State L.A. | Publications/Public Affairs Main Page
Back to:
News Releases Page | Services for Journalists Page