Academic Calendar

Key Dates: Fall 2017 through Summer 2019

The 2017-18 Academic Calendar has been approved; proposed calendars for future years are subject to approval by the Chancellor's Office.

Fall Semester 2017

Thursday August 17 University Convocation; Fall Semester Begins
Monday August 21 Fall Classes Begin
Monday September 4 Labor Day; University Closed
Friday November 10 Veterans Day (in lieu); University Closed
Wednesday November 22 Fall Recess, No Classes, Campus Open
Thurs. - Sat. Nov. 23-25 Thanksgiving Holiday, Campus Closed
Monday December 4 Fall Clases End
Tues. - Sat. December 5-9 Final Exams
Friday December 15 Fall Semester Ends

Winter Intersession 2018

Tuesday January 2

Winter Intersession Begins

Monday January 15

Martin Luther King's Day; University Closed

Saturday January 20

Winter Intersession Ends

Spring Semester 2018

Thursday January 18 Spring Semester Begins
Monday January 22 Spring Classes Begin
Mon.- Sun. Mar. 26 - Apr. 1 Spring Break
Friday March 30 Cesar Chavez Day (in lieu), University Closed
Saturday May 12 Spring Classes End
Mon. - Sat. May 14-19 Final Exams
Mon. - Fri. May 21-25 University Commencement ceremonies
Saturday May 26 Spring Semester Ends

May Intersession 2018

Monday May 21 May Intersession Begins
Monday May 28 Memorial Day; University Closed
Saturday June 9 May Intersession Ends

Summer Intersession 2018

Tuesday May 29 Summer Intersession Begins
Wednesday July 4 Independence Day; University Closed
Saturday August 11 Summer Intersession Ends

Fall Semester 2018

Friday August 17 University Convocation; Fall Semester Begins
Monday August 20 Fall Classes Begin
Monday September 3 Labor Day; University Closed
Monday

November 12

Veterans Day (in lieu); University Closed
Mon. - Wed. Nov. 19-21 Fall Recess - No Classes, Campus Open
Thurs. - Sat. Nov. 22-24 Thanksgiving Holiday, Campus Closed
Saturday December 8 Fall Clases End
Mon. - Sat. Dec. 10-15 Final Exams
Wednesday December 19 Fall Grades Due
Friday December 21 Fall Semester Ends

Winter Intersession 2019

Wednesday January 2

Winter Intersession Begins

Saturday January 19

Winter Intersession Ends

Monday January 21

Martin Luther King's Day; University Closed

Spring Semester 2019

Thursday January 17 Spring Semester Begins
Tuesday January 22 Spring Classes Begin
Mon.- Sun. April 1 - 7 Spring Break
Monday April 1 Cesar Chavez Day (in lieu), University Closed
Saturday May 11 Spring Classes End
Monday - Sat. May 13-18 Final Exams
Mon. - Fri May 20 - 24 University Commencement ceremonies
Wednesday May 22 Spring Grades Due
Saturday May 25 Spring Semester Ends

May Intersession 2019

Monday May 20 May Intersession Begins
Monday May 27 Memorial Day; University Closed
Saturday June 8 May Intersession Ends

Summer Intersession 2019

Tuesday May 28

Summer Intersession Begins

Thursday July 4

Independence Day; University Closed

Saturday August 10

Summer Intersession Ends