Faculty

Dr. Mark Tufenkjian

Mark Tufenkjian, Ph.D., Chair

Office: E&T A-211

Phone: (323) 343-4434

Email: mtufenk@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Geotechnical Engineering

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/mark-tufenkjian

Dr. Hassan Hashemian

Hassan Hashemian, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-409

Phone: (323) 343-4499

Email: hhashem@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Transportation, City Planning

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/hassan-hashemian

Dr. Michael Ibrahim

Michael Ibrahim, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-215

Phone: (323) 343-4457

Email: mibrah22@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Construction Management

Homepage: Coming Soon

Dr. Arezoo Khodayari

Arezoo Khodayari, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-216

Phone: (323) 343-4453

Email: akhoday@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Environmental Engineering, Air Quality Control and Modeling, Climate Modeling and Climate Change Analysis, Integrated Assessment of Climate Change

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/arezoo-khodayari

Dr. Wing Shun (Welson) Kwan

Wing Shun (Welson) Kwan, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-215

Phone: (323) 343-4464

Email: wkwan4@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Geotechnical Engineering

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/wing-shun-kwan

Dr. Sonya R. Lopez

Sonya R. Lopez, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-221

Phone: (323) 343-4455

Email: slope188@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Hydrology and Water Resources Engineering; Physically-based and Conceptually-based hydrologic modeling; Remote Sensing of the Environment

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/sonya-lopez

Dr. Mehran Mazari

Mehran Mazari, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-215

Phone: (323) 343-4469

Email: mmazari2@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Transportation Infrastructure, Pavements

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/mehran-mazari

 

Dr. Gustavo Menezes

Gustavo Menezes, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-213

Phone: (323) 343-4578

Email: gmeneze@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Environmental Engineering and Water Resources

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/gustavo-menezes

Dr. John Petrie

John Petrie, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-216

Phone: (323) 343-4465

Email: jpetrie@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Water Resources Engineering, Environmental Hydraulics, Sediment Transport

Homepage: https://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/john-petrie

Dr. Rupa Purasinghe

Rupa Purasinghe, Ph.D., Principal Advisor

Office: E&T A-214

Phone: (323) 343-4459

Email: rpurasi@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Structural Analysis, Finite Element Method, Computer Aided Structural Design/Experimentation

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/rupasiri-purasinghe

Dr. Tonatiuh Rodriguez-Nikl

Tonatiuh Rodriguez-Nikl, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-217

Phone: (323) 343-4456

Email: trodrig7@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Structural Engineering

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/tonatiuh-rodriguez-nikl

 

Emeriti: Frank R. Balle, Anjan K. Bhaumik, Raymond I. Jeng, Young C. Kim, Narendra B. Taly, Wen L. Wang.

Last Name First Name Email
Abayneh Gizachew

gabayne2@exchange.calstatela.edu

Abkian Varouj S.

Varouj.Abkian@calstatela.edu

Ahmed Omar

Omar.Ahmed5@calstatela.edu

Amenu Geremew

Geremew.Amenu@calstatela.edu

Anis Mohsen

Mohsen.Anis@calstatela.edu

Bains Gagan

Gagan.Bains2@calstatela.edu

Bhaumik Anjan K

abhaumi@calstatla.edu

Dellinger Anthony

adellin@calstatela.edu

Espinosa-Villegas Claudia

cespino2@exchange.calstatela.edu

Gallegos Humberto

hgalleg@exchange.calstatela.edu

Ghanim Husam M.

Husam.Ghanim2@calstatela.edu

Guo Yong

yguo10@calstatela.edu

Hamawi Izzat

ihamawi@calstatela.edu

Jeng Raymond

rjeng@calstatela.edu

Kaewwaen Kent

Kent.Kaewwaen@calstatela.edu

Kim Young C

ykim@calstatela.edu

Knur Reinard

Reinard.Knur3@calstatela.edu

Kotisso Frew

fkotiss2@exchange.calstatela.edu

Lin Eugenia

Eugenia.Lin6@calstatela.edu

Lin Ronald

Ronald.Lin10@calstatela.edu

Lum Howard

hlum2@exchange.calstatela.edu

Mirza Yaqub Z.

Yaqub.Mirza3@calstatela.edu

Mmeje Onyinye Hyginus

hmmeje@exchange.calstatela.edu

Poomiwatracanont Roy

rpoomiw2@calstatela.edu

Sanchez Helen

Helen.Sanchez35@calstatela.edu

Sanusi Olanrewaju

Olanrewaju.Sanusi2@calstatela.edu

Shamma John

jshamma@exchange.calstatela.edu

Sim Youn

ysim2@calstatela.edu

Song Jiansheng J.

jsong@exchange.calstatela.edu

Vesleno Michael

Michael.Vesleno@calstatela.edu

Vopyan Aleksandr

avopyan3@calstatela.edu

Wei Xiang

xwei4@exchange.calstatela.edu

Xin Yuxiang 

xwen3@calstatela.edu

Zirakian Tadeh

Tadeh.Zirakian@calstatela.edu