Members

placeholder

Petr Vozka
Assistant Professor
323-343-2368
pvozka@calstatela.edu

google scholar  research gate  orcid  publons linkedin


Undergraduate Students

Temporary image

Elena A. Mosham

Major in B.S. Chemistry (2021)

emosham@calstatela.edu

​Research Interests: Analytical Chemistry, Sustainable Chemistry/Renewable Energy, and Drug Delivery

 

 

Temporary image

Dominique Dang

Major in B.S. Chemistry

ddang33@calstatela.edu

 

 

 

Temporary image

Jacky Chan

Major in B.S. Biochemistry

jchan12@calstatela.edu

 

 

 

 

Temporary image

Rayana Ramirez

Major in B.S. Biochemistry

rramir21@calstatela.edu

Research Interests: ​hair and fiber analysis, chromatography (gas, ion, HPLC, thin layer), spectrometry/spectrophotometry, DNA examination/analysis, toxicology

 

 

Temporary image

Genesis Barzallo

Major in B.S. Biochemistry

gbarzal@calstatela.edu

Research Interests: Pharmacology, Volatile Organic Compounds, Green and Sustainable Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry

 

Temporary imageCynthia Mirzaie

Major in B.S. Chemistry

cmirzai2@calstatela.edu

Research Interests: Analytical, Polymers, Pharmaceutical, Materials, Organic chemistry 

 

 

 

Temporary imageEstella Luu

Major in B.S. Chemistry

tluu@calstatela.edu

Research Interests: analysis of plastics and micro-plastics, water pollutants, live science (drug delivery, implants, cosmetic formulation) 

 

 

 

 

Temporary imageHung Gieng

Major in B.S. Chemistry

hgieng@calstatela.edu

Research Interests: Analytical Chemistry, Chromatography (GC-MS, LC-MS, HPLC), Carbon Materials, and Organic molecules

 

 

 

 

Temporary imageAlec C. Milbourne

Major in B.S. Chemistry

amilbou2@calstatela.edu

Research Interests: Organic Chemistry and Toxicology

 

Temporary imageCathy Lam

Major in B.S. Biochemistry

clam15@calstatela.edu

Research Interests: Pharmacology/Pharmaceutical, Human Breath, NMR, pH Water, Chromatography

 

Temporary imageKelly Nguyen

Major in B.S. Biochemistry

nnguyen4@calstatela.edu

Research Interests: Microplastics, Green and Sustainability, and Pharmacology

 

Temporary image

Joselyn A. Aceves

Major in B.S. Biochemistry

jaceve51@calstatela.edu

Research Interests: Microplastics

 

Temporary image

Anthony Segura

Major in B.S. Biochemistry

asegura2@calstatela.edu

Research Interests: Organic/Analytical Chemistry, Microplastics, & Chromatography 

 

 

Group Alumni

Alyzzandra Mae Avancena - Major in B.S. Biochemistry, 2021

Diana Alvarez - Major in B.S. Chemistry, 2021

Esther Armenta - Major in B.S. Chemistry, 2021

Chastity Ruiz - Major in B.S. Biochemistry, 2021

Kimberly Pan - Major in B.S. Microbiology, 2020

Wendy Maldonado - Major in B.S. Biochemistry, 2020